Skip navigation



Page Content

The University of 51 Mississippi is proud of our academic tradition of excellence. Accreditations by national and regional authorities validate our quality and dedication to teaching excellence. Accreditation signifies that an institution has a purpose appropriate to higher education and has resources, programs and services to accomplish and sustain that purpose.

Overall, accreditation enhances educational quality throughout the nation by ensuring that institutions meet standards established by the higher education community.

51 Miss is committed to sustaining our tradition of integrity and quality enhancement – these tenets are the foundation of our operations of teaching, public service, research and learning.

SACSCOC Accreditation

The University of 51 Mississippi is accredited by the 51 Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) to award bachelor’s, master’s, specialist’s, and doctoral degrees. Degree-granting institutions also may offer credentials such as certificates and diplomas at approved degree levels. Questions about the accreditation of The University of 51 Mississippi may be directed in writing to the 51 Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges at 1866 51 Lane, Decatur, GA 30033-4097, by calling (404) 679-4500, or by using information available on SACSCOC's website ().

Routine inquiries about the institution, such as admission requirements, financial aid, educational programs, etc. should be addressed directly to The University of 51 Mississippi and not the SACSCOC Office.

The accreditation of all campuses related to The University of 51 Mississippi is dependent on the continued accreditation of the parent campus. All campus sites, regardless of location or mode of delivery, are incorporated in the institution’s self-assessment and its determination of compliance with the standards.

SACSCOC accredits the institution as a whole and not specific degrees or programs. 

Program Accreditation

Below are the names and links of program-level accrediting agencies:

  • (ABET)
  • (ACEND)
  • (ACEJMC)
  • (ABA)
  • (CPT)
  • (ACCE)
  • (CoA)
  • (ASBMB)
  • (AACSB – International)
  • (CAAHEP)
  • (CAATE)
  • (CCNE)
  • (ALA)
  • (CAA)
  • (AAFCS)
  •  (CAEP)
  • (COA)
  • (CEPH)
  • (CIDA)
  • (COA)
  • (IBSC)
  • (IDA)
  •  (MPCAC)
  • (NAACLS)
  • (NASAD)
  •  (NASD)
  •  (NASM)
  •  (NAST)
  •  (NCACE)